GAR 902

Alfie

Alfie ~ 15 Yr old male Jack Russell ~ $250

Hi Everyone,

My name is Alfred, or ‘Alfie’ for short and I’m a 15 year old Jack Russell x. I’m a kind, little old fella who just adores company of any kind! I love being close by my foster parents and get along great with my foster dog siblings.

I am quite deaf and can have trouble seeing things far away, and because of this I can get anxious when left alone for long periods of time outside. For this reason I will need a forever family who can keep me inside most of the time, where I can nap and keep any eye on things! Someone who works from home or part time would suit best.

I would fit well into a family with kids, as long as they remembered I don’t have good hearing and can frighten easily if I don’t see you coming, so calm approach works best! Having a doggy friend would also suit me well as I enjoy the company and this would ease my anxiety when left at home alone. However I am not so much a fan of feathered creatures… I just want to chase them! So I’m better off in a chook free environment.

I am in great health for an older dog and have been thoroughly vet checked while with my foster family, I did have to have some teeth out, but this hasn’t affected me at all. I still love dinner times and the odd treat! I love going for walks around the block, and walk great on the lead.

I sleep inside in my bed right near my foster parents at night time, I like to know I am not alone. I am also learning to become house trained, and am doing well but do need to be let outside often to avoid accidents inside.

I am such a kind old soul who deserves the very best in my senior years, I know my forever family is out there somewhere and I can’t wait to meet them!

Alfie is desexed, microchipped, vaccinated and up to date with flea and worming treatments.

M/Chip: 956000006040725

Adopted

Share to...Share on Facebook6Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Pin on Pinterest0Email this to someoneShare on Reddit0