GAR1210

Charlie  ~ 4 year old ~ JRT/Pomeranian/Chihuahua mix ~ $400

Howdy humans! Charlie here, and it’s your lucky day because I’m up for adoption! My foster mum says I’m the best dog ever, and who am I to disagree right? Right?? Here’s a brief run down on all you need to know about me.

THE GOOD STUFF
I’m ridiculously cute.

I love kids and I am so gentle with them. I live with a 6 year old and we are best buddies. I follow her around and come to her when she calls me.

I don’t mind cats either, my foster sister is a cat and we get along just fine, in fact she thinks I’m the bees knees. We sleep on the bed or couch together, and sometimes we even play together. She likes to play with my tail and pounce on me.

I’m good with other dogs, and I’ve been around dogs of all sizes and I love them all, even the really big ones!

I am super friendly and affectionate and absolutely love to cuddle on your lap, it’s my favorite thing to do.

I’m totally fine on my own, even if you’re out all day, and I don’t protest when you put me outside, or carry on while you’re gone (but I’d love it more if you were around).

I’m not timid or anxious at all and I’m not bothered by loud noises or sudden movements.

I won’t pinch your food off your plate, I’ll just stare longingly at it (hoping you’ll be kind and share), and I don’t guard my own food either.

I walk really well on a lead, I’ll stick by your side, or walk just behind you like a good boy, even when being walked by my 6yr old human sister.
I’m also great off the lead and won’t run away from you! I also come straight to you when you call me.

I love the car and I’m really well behaved when I’m in it. I really love to go places with you and I’ll even wait patiently for you in the car while you go into the shops (not on a hot day of course!).

I’m completely toilet trained and can sleep inside all night without an accident.

I don’t snore (let’s face it, that’s pretty important if you want me to sleep in your bed).

I jump around in cute little circles when I’m excited, especially when you have food or when you get home.

THE NOT AS GOOD (still not bad though)
Hmmm, this is a tough one, like my mum says I’m pretty perfect, let me think…..

Although I’m naturally well behaved, I haven’t had any formal training in the past, so I didn’t know how to sit on command, which isn’t really a big deal. I’ve been to jimmy’s dog training and I was pretty stubborn about this sitting business, but I got there in the end. I’d benefit from some more classes with Jimmy.

I’ll bark when someone comes to the door, just to let you know someone is there, but I stop when I see who it is, unless it’s a male. Then I’ll bark for longer, until I know you’re not a danger. I’m a bit wary of men coming into my house, as I’m pretty protective of my foster mum and sister. I have been fine meeting men when out and about however, it’s just at home it’s been a problem.

On the topic of being protective, I don’t like it if I think someone is hurting my human foster sister. For example, she was play wrestling with her father and I thought he was trying to hurt her so I barked at him to stop. We don’t live with him though, so he’s a stranger to me. I think I’d be fine with a male that I lived with permanently. It would be a good idea if the male of my new home was to go to jimmy’s with me for some further training, if necessary.

I will bark to wake you up in the morning when I want to go out to the toilet, but it’s just a few barks. I am an early riser however, I will generally need to go outside at around 5.30am. Then I come straight back to bed and go back to sleep.
If you prefer a sleep in, having a doggie door for me would take care of that.

I like to lick. Any body part will do. But I really love hands and feet. I don’t do it all the time, just when the mood strikes.

Honestly that’s all I can think of. I’m really just a great little dog and I’m ready to find my forever home. My ideal home would be with a family with kids, or single person or couple who were home a fair bit, or at least with another dog or cat for company. I love being inside with you and being part of the family. I have a feeling I’m going to be pretty popular so click on the link below to apply for me quick smart before I’m snapped up.

Charlie has been desexed, microchipped, vaccinated and is up to date with flea and worm treatments.

M/C #900164001656400
If you would like to meet Charlie, you can find our adoption application here: