GAR943

Dawn ~ Female ~ DSH ~ 2.5YO ~ $100

Hi, my name is Dawn and I am searching for a new housemate. After 559 Days in GAR’s Care, I’m still a bit of a nervous Nelly, so I’m pretty specific in what I need in a forever home!
I say ‘Housemate’ because I’m a bit of a fussy feline. I would be happiest sharing a house with someone with no young children, and preferably no dogs – I mean, what self respecting cat likes a dog? Another cat would be fine as long as it respects my personal space. I don’t like to be crowded (I currently live with 4 other cats who I tolerate, however they don’t hassle me).
When I came into care all those days ago, I had my baby Angel, and I was a very good Mumma to him even though I was a bit skinny myself. I also took on some orphan kitties for a while and cared for them until they were big enough to look after themselves too. I am a sweet, caring girl on the inside, albeit a little skittish.
So, back to what I need from my new people. A suitable housemate for me is someone who doesn’t expect too much interaction from me because I am very shy. I really do like my own space and would be very happy with somewhere that I am able to hide when I get stressed.
Despite my affinity to hiding spots, I do like being able to roam around the house when I feel like it. Sometimes I like to sit near you while you watch TV or read a book, however sudden movements and loud noises  do frighten me, and I am not a big fan of being petted or picked up.
I am VERY clean, I know how to use a litter tray, and I keep myself beautiful always.
If you think you might be the roomie I’m looking for, I’d love to view you….. from afar….. some time soon!

I am microchipped, vaccinated, desexed, and up to date with flea and worm treatments.

M/chip # 956000006109019
If you would like to meet Dawn, you can find our adoption application here: