GAR1084

Dude ~ 2 and a half year old Greyhound ~ $400

The name’s Dude, I am 2 and half and I am what the humans call a Greyhound or Long Doggo. I love sleeping, eating, going in the car and occasionally going for walks with my foster mum. Occasionally being the key word in that sentence! I much prefer to hang out on my comfy bed or sunbake in the backyard, but when my foster mum isn’t looking I also like to have a quick run around the yard with my foster siblings.

My foster mum tells me that a lot of people think we are super active and need to be exercised heaps because we are bred for racing. Well let me tell you, that is 100% not true! In fact, I chose to run too slow so they wouldn’t make me race! All I want is a comfy place to lie all day long and a human slave…. I mean best friend to give me yummy food and lots of pats and cuddles whenever I want them.

While being in foster care, my foster mum has shown me a few things on how to be a pet dog. Personally, I think you only need to know how to sleep and eat but my foster mum said these things will help me find a forever home. She has taught me to wait for my food, to wait before bolting out the front door or gate, to sleep nice and cosy in a crate (I love my crate it’s my favourite place to hang out), to not go to the toilet inside (that one was easy), to walk nicely on a lead, to try not to eat her bird and guinea pigs (that was hard!) and last but not least, I learnt that small fluffy dogs are friends and not toys to chase! (not that I could be bothered chasing them anyway). My foster mum said with a little more practice I would pass the GAP test with flying colours! Then I won’t have to wear that uncomfortable muzzle when I go for walks.

My new home would be best if there aren’t any cats, but I must have a doggy friend to keep me company when the humans are out. I don’t like being left alone for too long, so much prefer the company of another dog or if the human never leaves me that’s fine too! If you think I sound perfect for you (which I think I do), then please fill in an application!

Dude is desexed, microchipped and up to date with his vaccinations, flea and worming treatments.

M/Chip# 956000003663313

If you would like to meet Dude, you can find our application form here: