GAR1147

Eddy ~ 17, yep, 17 year old Heeler ~ $200

I’m a sweet old boy who adores pats and cuddles.
I’m seventeen years young, and still enjoy daily walks and exploring the backyard – though I do also love sun-baking when it’s warm or to snuggle at your feet in the cold.
I have a touch of arthritis – but this doesn’t give me much trouble and I’m not taking any medications. It just means I occasionally lose my balance on some of the more slippery floors. I’m in very good health for someone my age, just that my eyesight and hearing aren’t as sharp as they once were. I love getting bones as a treat ever since I had my dental work done.
I really enjoy spending time with my foster humans so ideally I’m looking for a forever home where humans will be around a lot to shower me with love and affection. You should know that I’ll politely knock at the door if you’re home, but I’ll quickly curl up somewhere where I can keep an eye on things if I’m not allowed inside yet.
I also like being around other dogs – and don’t mind cats – but only for short periods of time, as decided by me. Generally, I’m well behaved, though I’ve known to get grumpy when puppies get too near my food, or if people sneak up on me, so I think I’d prefer being around adult humans.
So if you want a gorgeous, gentle boy who wants little more than some loving attention then submit your application, because I can’t wait to meet you.
Eddie is desexed, microchipped and up for date with vaccines, flea & worm treatments.
M/chip # 900164001553385
If you would like to meet Eddy, you can find our adoption application here: