GAR1223

Lexie ~ 9 mth old ~ female ~ Kelpie x ~ $400

Hi my name is Lexie and I’m a 9 month old Kelpie cross.

I am a super fun, energetic and loving girl. I am eager to please and my foster mummy has taught me to go to the toilet on command, sit, drop, wait for my food and I’m in the middle of learning recall.

I am very social and love playing with other doggos. Big, small, fluffy.. you name it I’m always down to socialise. I get along with cats too but I would be better suited in a cat free home.

I would definitely benefit if my forever home had a playmate for me so I can run around and use all my copious amounts of energy. As I am a working line dog I would also benefit if my forever family took me on daily walks/runs. I am also really good with kids but sometimes I can be too over excited for the little ones as all I want to do is lick their faces so I would be better suited with a family that has kids aged 7+ who will play with me in your backyard!

I was left at the pound with a very sore leg which resulted in me having surgery to save it and although I sometimes don’t use it, don’t be alarmed I just need to rest it at times as I’m still in the process of getting used to using it again. The vet told me I won’t ever have 100% use of leg again but not to fear I’m very capable using 3 legs when needed! I’m also on a special diet to help my leg stay strong and active but my foster mummy will fill you in on my needs when you come to visit me!

If I sound like your kinda girl and you want to adopt me, please apply and come meet me I swear you won’t be disappointed!

Lexie is desexed and up to date on her vaccinations, worming and flea treatments.

M/chip # 956000009424187

If  you would like to meet Lexie, you can find our adoption application here: