GAR1328

Mackie ~ Poodle X ~ Male ~ 10YO – $250

I’ve found myself in need of a new home, could it be yours?

I’m a small dog who likes to be with my humans. My favourite hobby is quietly following you around and curling up nearby. I’d really like humans who will be home a lot – this could be with one person or a family, so long as I know someone won’t be far off. I’m tolerant of children, but I think I’d prefer to spend my time with adults or older children who can appreciate my senior preferences.

My other hobby is going for walks so this needs to be one of your favourite activities too! I’ve been told I’m a delight to walk. I walk without pulling or tugging, I’m a sensible boy and I’ll calmly walk alongside you.

My New Year’s resolution is to work on some bad habits. Sometimes I’ll get anxious and lick my paws, and I also like to howl along with police sirens. 

I prefer to spend time with my humans than with other pets. I can spend some time with other dogs if we’re carefully introduced. But other dogs need to respect my boundaries and not be too excitable. At my age, there are things that I don’t want to to share with other dogs. This includes things like toys, where I would prefer to chase and play with the toy alone or with my human.

So, if you are a human with no other pets – is there space for me to curl up on the end of your bed?

Mac is de-sexed, microchipped, vaccinated and up to date with flea and worm treatments.

M/Chip # 956000001924510

If you would like to meet Mackie, you can find our adoption application here: