GAR695

Molly

Molly ~ 8 year old English Staffy x ~ $250

Hi my name is Molly and I am an English Staffy x, I may be 8 years old but I have the energy, fitness & strength of a much younger dog.

I absolutely adore my humans, I love everyone, I want to be wherever you are, and am so excited every time you return home, and am so busy watching you I sometimes bump into doors and walls-DOH!.

I love my daily walks and I am very responsive on my lead but sometimes I will pull, if you let me get too excited, I like to walk ahead if you let me, as I love to explore, have a good sniff and mark my track. If my future human is a walker or jogger I will love you even more, if that is possible.

I am a very well behaved girl and a great learner, and can sit, shake, stay, come, drop, wait etc, (of course sometimes I may pretend not to hear!!} and I am gentle taking food (who said you cannot teach an old dog new tricks?). I love my food, cuddles, belly scratches, pats, licks, playing Tug-o-war and currently sleep inside, as I am so well behaved and will happily snore in my beanbag from 7pm until 10am. So I am lazy, but also very energetic. I will basically be an indoor dog if you let me, and if you leave a door open I will just come and go, enjoying the outdoors but checking to ensure you are still there and ok. I do not dig or chew things, but sometimes run in crazy circles in the back yard to burn off energy.

I am not fond of cats (they scratch & bite) and if another dog challenges me, I respond. So I am best suited to an only pet home and introduced cautiously, & under lead control, to other dogs. I need a strong leader to keep teaching me how I should act with other animals as I want to be the “alpha” dog.

I am great in the car and am a fantastic guard dog, I will let you know if strangers are too close to our fence or door and have a very deep bark that sounds really scary (lucky they do not know what a sweetie I really am).

I also “talk” to you when I am excited, like when I know we are going walking, or you have been away for awhile (I have a language of my own).

Basically I love people, but not so much animals, I should have been born a people instead of a dog, I am loving, affectionate, very loyal and really want to be your best friend. If you want to meet me fill out an application form.

I am desexed, microchipped, vaccinated and up to date with my vaccinations, flea and worm treatments.

M/chip #956000004108327

Adopted