GAR1129

Nanny ~ 11-14 yr old female Staffy ~ $250

Nanny ~ 11-14 yr old female Staffy ~ $250
Hi my name’s Nanny, and I am the sweetest senior staffy you ever did meet. I am a mysterious lady, so when I was found by GAWS I didn’t have a collar and had not been microchipped or desexed, but lucky for me that has all been fixed and I’m feeling better than ever. I have been told I could be between the ages of 11 and 14 but a true lady never reveals her age.
My most favourite things are pats and cuddles, laying in the sun, walks to the beach or park and being around my humans. In saying that I am also very independent and am fine being left on my own.
I am very easy going and not a lot fazes me. I’m not overly vocal, I don’t think anyone has ever heard my bark, but I do like to communicate in snorts and grunts. I am pretty mobile, and although arthritic I can manage stairs well but it may become an issue down the track. My curvy body suggest I have had a few puppies in my time and when you get to my age it gets harder to hold on for the ladies, so to avoid embarrassment I need access to outside most of the time.
I don’t mind kids or other dogs as long as they aren’t too energetic because you know, who can really keep up with the youth these days. It would be really great if my forever home had people that could be around a lot and also take me on my daily walks, I like to lead the way at first and find bushes to rustle, but within a few blocks I really slow down so I don’t like to venture too far from home. I am also fine off the lead and like to stay close to my humans but unfortunately I have lost a lot of my hearing so if I get excited meeting new friends I won’t always respond when being called back. My eyesight isn’t perfect either but it’s far from being gone.
Since being with my foster family I have really come out of my shell and found a sense of belonging. All I would love for my years to come is a loving home where I can laze about and have people around me often. Other than that, I’m an easy breezy fun loving Nanny gal. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask either of my foster mums. For now, you can find me sunbaking on the balcony ✌🏼🌞
I’m desexed, vaccinated and up to date with flea and worm treatments.
M/chip # 900164001693448