GAR1222

Patch ~ 3 yr old male ~ Bull Arab ~ $400

Hi, my name is Patch! I am a very timid three year old Bull Arab from rural Victoria, and am looking for a place to call home.

Here are some facts about me:
I AM A COUCH POTATO! I love curling up next to my foster mum and going to sleep, and would spend all day like this if I could. Having her next to me makes me feel safe and allows me to relax because I don’t have to worry about anyone hurting me. I really hope my new home has someone who is home a lot, who can teach me how to trust again.

I LOVE FOOD, and I will enthusiastically eat whatever you give me! I have been starved in the past, so it is best to feed me away from other pets (as I can get a bit upset if someone steals my dinner!)
I HATE CATS, so I need to be adopted into a feline-free household.
I LOVE DOGS! I’m best friends with my younger foster brother Hugo. We love wrestling and playing chasey. I would love to have another doggie friend to play with in my new home. I wouldn’t mind being an only dog if I had human companionship.

I have lived with young children in the past and am very comfortable around them. I have only met one toddler whilst at GAR, and I was very relaxed and gentle with her.

Carers note:
As the result of an old injury, Patch is blind in his left eye. His condition is called posterior  ‘lens luxation’, and he requires daily eye drops to prevent glaucoma. Despite a difficult start to life, sweet Patch has remained incredibly gentle. He has a heart of gold, and tries so hard to be a good boy. Patch is looking for an owner who will include him as part of the family. Patch could fit into almost any household, and would be happy to live with an individual or family, young or old.

Patch is desexed, vaccinated and up to date with flea and worm treatments.

M/chip #956000009552944

If you would like to meet Patch, you can find our adoption application here: