GAR737

Sparky

Sparky ~ 12 mth old Kelpie ~ $400

Hi, I’m Sparky! I’m a friendly 12 month old Black and Tan Kelpie. I love playing chasey with my furry foster bro, although I’m really more interested in chasing him than the ball. I’m very gentle with children, so they love me and give me lots of cuddles, which makes me very happy. I have spent time around cats too. I like to watch them, but I don’t chase.

I came to GAR with no basic training, but I’m smart and very keen to learn! I don’t jump, except when I’m excited to see you. My foster parents think it’s hilarious because it’s taken 4 weeks for me to realise I can easily jump into my foster dads ute. I will sit on command and sit and wait until I’m allowed to eat my food. I walk well on the lead and don’t pull, although sometimes I like to stop and smell things. I know to get on my bed when I’m told, and will happily stay there when I’m inside with you. My recall could use a little work, especially if other dogs are around because I really want to play! I am still getting used to my new name though, so I will definitely get better.

I still have some puppy traits, I do chew things – mostly wood and toys, although if my foster mum catches me I know I’m in trouble and run straight to my bed. I don’t dig any holes though!

I’m house trained. I get up and walk to the door if I need to go outside. I wasn’t scared at all when we had the thunderstorm recently, I pretty much slept through it! I don’t really bark much, mostly just when I’m playing.

I’m looking for a forever family who understands the needs of my breed and will be patient with me while I continue my training. Loving cuddles is an absolute must, I love the affection and will snuggle you for hours! I can’t wait to meet you, my forever family, Love Sparky

Sparky is desexed, microchipped and up-to-date with his vaccinations, flea and worm treatments.

M/Chip #985111000561908

Adopted